the super blogger entry…er.

A microwaved bowl of ramen noodles. An episode of Once Upon a Time is loading. My room is a shambles. The house is quiet except for the tap-tap-tap of my fingers on the keyboard.

Ahhhh. Finally some time to sit and relax and write. But what should I write about? There are so many options and I’m sure you have so many questions, like…

“But Carly, what about your love story? I have been waiting in absolute torture to hear the rest of it!” That will have to wait because there are SO many things happening on that front, but it is not time for them to be revealed.

“How was Europe?”  Europe, friends, was fantastic. Full of adventure, danger, supposed thieveries, metro domination, coffee, pastry, good conversation, driving crazy-like, flying high, general photogenic-ness and more! But once again, there’s not time.

“Just why are you eating a microwaved bowl of ramen noodles?” Because it’s delicious, and if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Next question.

“What are you doing with your fabulous life?” Well now, there’s a gooder.

I am moving. 8 1/2 hours away to the city of Langley, to be with my ridiculously good-looking, over-the-top wonderfully nice man Steven. I am going in 8 days, hence the room being in a shambles. I never realized how much crap I had until I actually had to start doing something with it. Mainly clothes. Steve told me not to get rid of anything cute, and I’m like, “Dude, I am a fashionista of cute, you might as well be asking me not to get rid of anything,” but I was ruthless and I ended up taking 3 bags of only-half-cute things to the Village of Value.

I am looking for a job. Craigslist has started to undergo a scouring by my eyes, and only this morning did I find something particularly promising. The Langley Revolution MMA wants a “quirky, friendly-to-the-point-of-annoying, hard-working, quick-learning individual who’s crazy about smoothies and health foods to come join the team!” for minimum wage + tips + free membership to the gym itself.
Hello, does that not sound like me written all over it? I mean, aside from the fact that I AM eating the aforementioned ramen noodle soup, I have recently discovered a new passion to start eating healthy in a way that is delicious and….*here it comes*….FUN. I could be making rice bowls, people. And talking about creatine levels. Or whatever it is that super buff people talk about.

I am becoming culturally cooler by the day. It’s hard work updating your facebook, as well as your blog, as well as your new tumblr as well as your new twitter as well as your musical contribution to iTunes as well as reading Game of Thrones and thinking about updating the spectacles.

I am visiting everyone, which is a really nice thing on my part, considering how everyone is beginning to despise me for leaving. Maybe when I arrive in Langley, I will become a jerk to everyone so that I will never have friends, never be popular and everyone will actually be GLAD to see me go if I ever move. Cause this whole being nice to people thing isn’t really panning out for me right now. Instead of being thrown a party, I’m being thrown a guilt trip.

Okay guys, I’m kidding. I love you. Thanks for making me into a better person; I will definitely never forget you or the potholes we drove through to get to each other.

(In the interest of  completely shameless self-promotion: tumblr is “musicallyviable”, twitter is “cupcakebutler”, music is myspace.com/wishinmusician or Carly Butler on iTunes/CD Baby,  my official website is carlybutler.ca, and my blog is…well…here. Congratulations.)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I must get back to Once Upon a Time. =)

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

